Skip to Content

Northern Culture Regional Direction

Ministry of Culture

Last update on 07-03-2015

The Northern Regional Directorate of Culture (DRCN) is a decentralized body of the Ministry of Culture, established by Decree-Law No. 215/2006 of 27 October. Its mission and duties are set out in Decree No 114/2012 of 25 May. Its core structure, created by Ordinance No. 227/2012 of 3 August consists of a single organizational unit called Direction of Cultural Property Services (DSBC).
Its area of operation is limited to the northern region.