Skip to Content

Alentejo Regional Directorate of Culture

Ministry of Culture

Last update on 09-03-2015

The Regional Directorate of Alentejo Culture (DRCALEN), based in Évora, is a peripheral service of the direct administration of the State, with administrative autonomy. Its area of operation is limited to the Alentejo, district of Portalegre, Beja, Évora and the four municipalities in the Alentejo district of Setúbal - Alcacer do Sal, Grândola, Sines and Santiago do Cacém.

In the respective geographical area to DRCALEN will:

  • Create conditions for access to cultural goods;
  • Monitor the activities and supervision of artistic production structures financed by the State;
  • Follow the actions concerning the safeguarding, development and promotion of architectural and archaeological heritage;
  • Support museums.

More information about the DRCALEN can be found on your website .

    The contents were translated automatically by use of a tool that is not perfect in all situations. Please refer to the terms and conditions of the portal.